tuesday 6/9 – mental health

Hiiii beauties!

I’m the worst blogger eveeeerr I know, but I have been sick for the past week but couldn’t skip school so the only thing I did when I got home from school last week was to like sleep. But yes, I’m back now. I haven’t done a workout progress update this week because I’m still sick, even though I had a little session at the gym today, so there’ll be almost no gym this week, sadly.

But hi, how’s life?

School is going kinda great, even though there are some problems with friends and stuff, you know the usual after summer break. It’s been a rough start of school and everything but I’m handling it, and I’m trying my best so I’ll try to figure out the best for myself.

I’ve been totally uncreative for the last couple of weeks, I’ve had no inspiration to blog at all. I think I need to have some brainstorming days now.

I’m gonna be honest and say that even though school is going well, I just want to cry when I think about it. I think that most people suffering from mental health issues will understand, but I have a hard time to be in school for a long period of time. And my thursdays are from 8.20 to 4.10 and it’s so hard for me, but I can’t fit my schedule to my needs because I only have really important classes on thursday, so it’s been quite a hard time for me. Last thursday when I got home from school I sat down in the living room and argued with my mom about shoes I think, it was totally pointless, and my mom understood something was up and asked me what it was. I told her I didn’t know and then I just started crying, out of nowhere. It’s just so hard because somewhere in my mind I thought I was getting better, but I know I’m not. But my dad was totally sweet because he called when I was sitting with my mom, when I was done crying, and I picked up and he just like casually asked how my day was, and then out of nowhere he was like “are you sad” and it was so cute because I didn’t cry or anything, but I just can’t lie to him, he just knows when something’s up.

Yeah, I don’t know what this little rant was about or anything, but I just wanted to write about it or something. I don’t know, but I will have some brainstorming sessions this week and I’ll see how it goes.

Love you, Ellie

Leave a Reply

