workout – progress week 2

Hello beauties!

I was supposed to upload this on monday, but I have been busy with like stuff and everything, so it’s going up today instead.

I have made quite some progress this last week, but I unfortunately had some downs last week. I had to skip training for a few days since I was having a sore throat and a bit of a runny nose. But it didn’t stop me and I have been working harder the last couple of days. I’m quite proud over the fact that I have stopped myself from eating candy and unhealthy food this past week. I’m really trying to remind myself that this is for myself, why give in to cravings when I don’t want to. I know it’s not really that simple, but yes it is.

My workout routine hasn’t really changed, only progressed a bit. I start with running for about fifteen/twenty minutes depending on my legs and feet. I’ve stretched my limit from 25×4 to 30×5 on the reversed situps. Some days I have extra power and do some more. I do the same with the core/torso/whatever rotations and use the same amount of weight. I’ve gone a little harder with the squats though, and use about 70kilos and do 40 or 50. It’s not that heavy for my leg muscles, but I can’t use much heavier right now because of knee problems, but I’m working on it.

As I’ve said before, this works for me and fits my body type and personal goals, but it doesn’t mean that it will work the same for you or your type of body. And remember the difference between goals, limit and energy. Don’t limit yourself, but have goals and try to reach them.

Love, Ellie

Leave a Reply

