Panfried meat with boiled cauliflower

Hello my beauties! 

Sunday today, and I’ve been quite lazy all day. I’ve started to make my own food when I’m hungry, instead of not eating at all. And you guys know how much I’m trying to eat healthy. So I made a really good meal today, including pork, cauliflower and some red cabbage. I decided to share this meal with you!

I started by putting some cauliflower in a pot with water and sprinkled a pinch of salt over.

While I waited for it to boil, I fried some meat in a pan and seasoned with a bit of salt and white pepper, and also a little bit of garlic powder.

Then I mixed some sliced red cabbage together with a bit of créme fraiche, but you could use sour cream or even yoghurt if that suits you better. I seasoned it with salt and a little bit of white pepper.

DSC_0229

And then It was done! So easy and so so good. Of course you could change everything and make it the way it fits you. But everything is just so much easier now that I’ve realized that it doesn’t necessarily have to be hard or take a long time to make good and healthy food. I didn’t put any measurements because I didn’t use any. I don’t really know how much créme fraiche I used or how much salt or pepper I used. It’s all about how you like it. Season to your own taste and try to find a perfect amount that fits you.

Hope you like this little post about what I ate today and hope that I gave you a bit of inspiration. Since I’ve started making more healthy food by my own, I’m probably going to post more recipes and meals.

Love, Ellie

Leave a Reply

