My favorite hobbies

Hey beauties! 

I’m still sick, and I’ve been for a while. But I still promised you guys to try out my new uploading schedule. So this is not a very creative post, but I figured that it would be fun for me to share some of the things that I love to do. Maybe I inspire you to try something new?

Draw and paint
I love drawing just as much as painting, but sometimes I feel the other more than other times. I love drawing because I really love the way that I can make something look very realistic, and I love painting because I can just let my paintbrush live a free life and express myself through colors. It’s also the best stress and anxiety reliever for me

Play music/instruments
This is the thing I love the most out of everything in the world. I love everything that has to do with music. There’s nothing better for me than taking out my guitar or sitting down by my piano and play some notes. Music is the only thing that makes all my other thoughts disappear

Write
I love writing. And I write about everything. One of my biggest dreams is actually to one day write a book. I love the way that I can just create a world that’s just as I want it to be, how I can change anything I want to. It’s a good way to forget my own world for a while

Read
I love to read, and I’ve loved it ever since I was a kid. I used to read out a really thick book in just a day and still want to read more when I was done. Unfortunately, I haven’t had any time to read as much anymore, but I still do love it

Work out/exercise 
I’m not the most athletic person, at all. But I love working out. I go to the gym any chance I get. While I love music, nothing can make me feel as good as a good workout. Working out just lets me get away for a while, forget everything and just focus on what I’m doing in the moment. Working out is the bomb

Love, Ellie

2 thoughts on “My favorite hobbies

Leave a Reply

